Hi there!

Hi there! Welcome to my corner of the internets. I'm a 26 year old therapist, photographer, and shop owner currently living in Seattle, Washington. My online spaces are educational and lifestyle accounts dedicated to educating, engaging, and empowering women through digital art, home design, and travel.... with a touch of humor and personality sprinkled throughout. Stay a while!

My Birthday

Sunday, January 5, 2020

I feel like I don't know what to say on here anymore so here's some pictures from my birthday. We ate salmon and clam chowder at an empty little restaurant above Pike's Place on a rainy night. It was perfect. They were even playing Phantogram at one point! We got a chocolate cake to go and bought candles at the grocery store. 

I can't even tell you how glad I am to finally live here.

As far as being 26, I feel very neutral. To be honest I am where I always wanted to be: working as a therapist, living somewhere other than Utah. Life is pretty good right now. Which might be due to last year being so hellish that anything would be better, ha. But, either way I'll take it!

My goals for this next year are: 

- Continue working toward being fully licensed: As of now, if I work 30 hour weeks, I'll have all my hours by March 2021. I'd love to get all the hours before my next birthday, but I also really value a work life balance and am not going to work overtime just to meet some self-imposed deadline. Especially considering I can't apply for my license/take my final test until summer 2012. 

- Continue working on Dealing with Feelings: This was a recent endeavor for me that is going really well so far! I want to continue to grow it this next year and potentially do it full time once I get fully licensed. That would be the dream. 

- Save money for either another trip or a house. But, probably a trip lol. 

- Invest in real furniture for our house. Stuff that is cute and comfy that we'll keep for a while. 

And... that's it! 



Talk to me!